## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART II SECTION 3(ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA)

eF. No. 6/2(i)/2022-BO.I
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Financial Services

New Delhi, dated the 5<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 Sravana 14, 1946 (Saka)

## NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (b) of sub-section (3) of section 9 of the Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970, the Central Government hereby nominates Shri Manoj Muttathil Ayyappan (Joint Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Finance, Department of Financial Services) as Director on the Board of Bank of India, with immediate effect and until further orders, vice Shri Bhushan Kumar Sinha.

(Sanjay Kumar Mishra) Under Secretary to the Government of India

To:

The Manager Government of India Press Mayapuri Industrial Area, Ring Road New Delhi