## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (ii) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA)

F. No. 6/3/2011-BO.I Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Financial Services

> New Delhi, dated the 5<sup>th</sup> August 2024 Sravana 14, 1946 (Saka)

## NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (c) of sub-section (3) of section 9 of the Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970, read with sub-paragraph (1) of paragraph 3 of the Nationalised Banks (Management and Miscellaneous Provisions) Scheme, 1970, the Central Government hereby nominates the persons specified in column (3) of the table below as Director on the Board of the Banks specified in column (1) thereof, in place of the persons specified in column (2) of the said table, with immediate effect and until further orders:-

S. No.	(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Canara Bank	Shri R. Kesavan	Shri Rohit Das (DOB: 28.09.1970)
2	UCO Bank	Shri Rajesh Kumar	Dr. S. P. Mohanty (DOB: 01.07.1972)

(Sanjay Kumar Mishra) Under Secretary to the Government of India

To:

Manager Government of India Press Mayapuri Industrial Area, Ring Road New Delhi